#COFFINHOP Guest Blog with Ally Thomas

Thanks so much Erik for letting me be on your blog today. It’s great to be releasing a new installment in my paranormal fantasy series, The Vampire from Hell. Last week, I released the Vampire from Hell Returns (Part 4) on Amazon, Smashwords, and Barnes & Noble. Thanks for having me on your blog today!

ally_chicago2

 

 

 

 

Tell us a bit about your books.

Rayea is the oldest daughter of Satan and she feels the origin of vampires started in Hell, and it started with her. Rayea isn’t daddy’s little girl, even if he is the most powerful fallen angel around. He wants her to take an active role in the family business. But she’s not interested in his schemes for world domination. Instead she wants to spend her time shopping on the Internet, rescuing humans from a horrific eternity, and practicing martial arts with her seven foot hellhound. Then one day everything changes. She’s turned into a vampire by her father.

Rayea is really running from her definition of who she sees herself as being when she is with her family. She loathes her father, Satan and her sister, Stephanie because they are just not nice people. Rayea wants to define who she is as a person and a vampire and move on.

What is the hardest part of writing for you?

Literally finding the time to write. I currently work full-time so I have to wake up around 2 or 3 in the morning to write before I go to work. I look forward to a day when I can write primarily vampire fiction instead of online training because writing about vampires, werewolves, or zombies is a lot more fun.

What is something people would be surprised to know about you?

I wear my vampire fangs when it’s not Halloween.

Besides writing, do you have any other passions?

Abstract painting, photography, reading, gardening, talking online with my readers and friends, and watching movies.

About The Vampire from Hell Returns (Part 4)

Medium_Part 4

Blood of the gods has brought a new dimension to Rayea’s life as the vampire from Hell. In the fourth installment of the Vampire from Hell series, Rayea juggles her new responsibilities and starting a relationship with her best friend, Blick. Soon Rayea realizes her sordid past with her family may be catching up with her, and she’s going to have to deal with it once and for all. When two of her friends go missing, she knows she must begin a search to find them. And the first place she has to look? Hell.

Buy at Amazon | Buy at Amazon UK| Buy at Smashwords | Buy at Barnes & Noble

Signed Paperbacks with New Covers Giveaway

newcovers_giveaway

Extended through Oct. 31st, you can enter to win all 3 paperbacks, Parts 1, 2, and 3 from my series, The Vampire from Hell. Click http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/615ab35/ to enter.

Excerpt from The Vampire from Hell Returns (Part 4)

If I could count the times I have woken up tied to a chair, I’d be a millionaire by now.  That’s where I found myself when I heard the voice of Stephanie, my demon sister.

 

“Welcome to Hell! We’re having a party in your honor, and you’re sleeping through it,

sssister,” she hissed.

 

I felt a blow blast across the right side of my head.  A hit delivered by someone I couldn’t see.  A blow for my sister’s amusement.

 

“What a lovely welcome home, dear sister!” I said sarcastically as I raised my head.

 

It was on now. I smacked my mouth open wide, cranking my neck upwards as I extended my fangs.  The freakier I could look, the better, I thought.  When I surged my head upwards, a sharp pain sliced into my neck.  Something restrained me.  My fangs flipped inwardly and retreated to their hiding spot in the roof of my mouth. I tasted my own blood, and I had not bitten my tongue.  This could be bad, I thought.

 

“I’d be careful if I were you, sissy,” Stephanie said.  “That collar has spikes going into your neck.  The more you move, the more Typhean there will turn the corkscrew that holds the collar together.  The spikes are drilling into your neck.  If you jump suddenly, it’ll rip your head off, and then where will you be? One dead vampire.”

###

 

Free ebook! Start the Vampire from Hell for FREE! Download a free copy of my first story, “The Vampire from Hell: The Beginning (Part 1)“ The Part 1 ebook actually includes Part 1 and Part 2 – A Vampire Among Angels.

About the Vampire from Hell: The Beginning (Part 1)

According to Rayea, the oldest daughter of Satan, the origin of vampires started in Hell, and it started with her. Here’s her story about how it all began. Rayea isn’t daddy’s little girl, even if he is the most powerful fallen angel around. He wants her to take an active role in the family business. But she’s not interested in his schemes for world domination. Instead she wants to spend her time shopping on the Internet, rescuing humans from a horrific eternity, and practicing martial arts with her seven foot hellhound. Then one day everything changes.

About the Vampire from Hell: A Vampire Among Angels (Part 2)

In the second part of her story, Rayea visits the House of G where she hopes for a new beginning among Blick’s angelic friends, only to discover a vampire from Hell is not welcomed.

About the Author

Ally Thomas loves writing fantasy and paranormal books for that showcase vampires, werewolves, zombies, witches, and any furry monsters who go bump in the night. Her paranormal fantasy series, The Vampire from Hell has been on the Top 100 Amazon bestsellers list in Fantasy since its release in 2011.

***The Vampire from Hell series***

The Vampire from Hell (Part 1) – The Beginning (Free)

The Vampire from Hell (Part 2) – A Vampire among Angels (Free)

The Vampire from Hell (Part 3) – A Vampire on Vacation

The Vampire from Hell (Part 4) – The Vampire from Hell Returns (Now Available)

The Vampire from Hell (Part 5) – Blood of the Gods (In Progress)

Visit her online at www.allythomas.com/.

 

6 thoughts on “#COFFINHOP Guest Blog with Ally Thomas

Leave a Reply

