Tell Me a Story, Ghost

I am excited about 2013 and hope everyone else is too. A new year full of possibilities. One new possibility is how I am going to use my blog. I’ve changed it up a bit and I am going for a new focus.

But first a quick house-keeping note. As part of the new image, i changed the URL for my blog, so please update your blogroll. My new address is https://erikgustafson.wordpress.com

Anyway, back to the fun…..Ghost hunting. With a twist.

I am going to start out an adventure trying to locate and communicate with the other side. What will I do with what I find? I plan to use the information as inspiration for new stories. I hope it sounds like a cool idea, I know I think it does.

Here are the tools I will be using to start my journey with:

1. My wife gave me an EMF detector as a gift the other day for our anniversary.

20121231-165305.jpg

2. Ghost Radar. A nifty app that scans the environment for energy that may indicate the presence of a spirit. It also pulls words that it detects from this energy.

20121231-165521.jpg

3. EVP recorder. Okay it’s not an actual EVP recorder. It’s the recorder on my iPhone, but that’s gotta be the same thing.

20121231-165830.jpg

4. The last thing is a handy dandy ghost hunting instruction book.

20121231-165947.jpg

I plan to start around my house and where I work after, who knows! Got any ideas?

I also want to hear about any experiences you have had with the paranormal, please feel free to share them as comments or even as a guest blog. And if you have experience ghost hunting, I would love any advice or tips.

Blessing to all for 2013!

3 thoughts on “Tell Me a Story, Ghost

  1. So glad you’re still here! I must’ve missed the post about you changing the site address… scared me for a bit. 🙂 Best of luck with your ghost hunts! Sounds fun! 😀

Leave a Reply

